Devotionals

Daily Devotionals - Monday to Friday each week

On the 25th March 2016 (Good Friday), there will be a church daily devotional starting. You can access the devotional by giving me your email address. The devotional will then be emailed to you each morning. You can also access it via Facebook. If you are going to do it through Facebook, can you still let me know so we have an idea how many people will be reading through it. Thanks to those who passed on their email addresses already! If you have any other questions about it, drop me a message. Richard.

To sign up to receive Devotionals by e-mail, contact Richard at devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk or complete the form at the bottom of this page.

Remember if you sign up to receive Devotionals by e-mail you can cancel anytime and stop receiving those devotionals by sending an e-mail to devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk with the word "Unsubscribe" in the subject line. We will endeavour to remove you from the e-mail list within 24 hours. Alternatively click the unsubscribe link on one of the e-mail devotionals you have received.

You do not need to attend Newbold Baptist Church to receive the Devotionals, we welcome anyone to share these devotionals. Just sign up by e-mailing devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk or complete the form at the bottom of this page.

The Devotionals will include a link to the Bible passage on the Biblegateway. This online resource allows you to read the Bible and search for specific passages on the internet. So don't worry even if you do not have a copy of the Bible to hand you will be able to read the Bible passage online.

The Devotionals will be sent out to arrive in your e-mail inbox at 6am (UK time). You can also view the Devotionals online by clicking on the links below or by visiting our Facebook page

 

Newbold Devotionals - Apr 2017 - June 2017

▪ 2 Corinthians - Richard Cowling

Monday 24th April 2017: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 9 - A Heart of Giving

Tuesday 25th April 2017: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 10 - In the Battle

Wednesday 26th April 2017: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 11 - The Humble Servant

Thursday 27th April 2017: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 12 - My Grace is Sufficient

Friday 28th April 2017: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 13 - Examine Yourself

▪ Psalms - Becky White

Monday 1st May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 73 - The Last Word

Tuesday 2nd May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 74 - Where are the Prophets?

Wednesday 3rd May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 75 - Rely on God's Strength

Thursday 4th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 76 - Justice and Mercy

Friday 5th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 77 - When Doubts Strike

Monday 8th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 78 - Remember His Deeds

Tuesday 9th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 79 - Be Persistant

Wednesday 10th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 80 - Real People, Real Tears

Thursday 11th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 81 - Left To Our Own Devices

Friday 12th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 82 - The Serious Business of Leadership

Monday 15th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 83 - A Prayer for Israel

Tuesday 16th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 84 - In the Courts of the Lord

Wednesday 17th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 85 - A Prayer and an Answer

Thursday 18th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 86 - Slow to Anger

Friday 19th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 87 - Glorious Things of Thee Are Spoken

Monday 22nd May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 88 - A Sad Psalm

Tuesday 23rd May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 89 - The Praise that He is Due

Wednesday 24th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 90 - Some Perspective

Thursday 25th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 91 - Our Shield and our Protection

Friday 26th May 2017: Daily Reading: Psalm 92 - This Friday, letís prepare for Sunday!

▪ The Manchester Blast - A Christian Response - Richard Cowling

Saturday 27th May 2017: The Manchester Blast - A Christian Response?

Monday 29th May 2017: Daily Reading: Romans 5 - Grace by Karen Cowling

Tuesday 30th May 2017: Daily Reading: Matthew 18:21-35 - Mercy by Karen Cowling

Wednesday 31st May 2017: Daily Reading: Matthew 5:43-48 - Unending and Uncompromising love by Karen Cowling

Thursday 1st June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 11 - Faith by Karen Cowling

Friday 2nd June 2017: Daily Reading: Romans 12 - A Life Laid Down by Karen Cowling

▪ Hebrews - Richard Cowling

Monday 5th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 1 - The Angels and the Son

Tuesday 6th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 2 - Pay the Most Careful Attention

Wednesday 7th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 3 - Do not harden your hearts!

Thursday 8th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 4 - Sabbath Day Rest

Friday 9th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 5 - Liquid or Solid?

Monday 12th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 6 - God's Promise Never Fails

Tuesday 13th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 7:1-10 - Jesus - The High Priest

Wednesday 14th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 7:11-17 - Jesus - The High Priest (2)

▪ Hebrews - Karen Cowling

Thursday 15th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 7:18-28 - Perfect and Eternal Priest

Friday 16th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 8 - The New Covenant

Monday 19th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 9 - Allowed Through

Tuesday 20th June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 10 - Keep Going

▪ Hebrews - Richard Cowling

Wednesday 21st June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 11 - Faith and Victory!

Thursday 22nd June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 12 - A Father's Correction

Friday 23rd June 2017: Daily Reading: Hebrews 13 - Final Thoughts

 

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Meetings

Sundays

10:30 am and 6 pm

How to find us

Pastor
Andy McCulloch

E:Mail:

 

Related Pages

About us

Weekly Newsletter

Other Pages

Weekly Meetings

How to find us

Who is Who?

 

 

 

Devotionals

Monthly archives:

Mar 2016     Apr 2016     May 2016
Jun 2016     Jul 2016     Aug 2016
Sep 2016     Oct 2016     Nov 2016
Dec 2016     Jan 2017     Feb 2017
Mar 2017     Apr 2017     May 2017
Jun 2017    

Themes covered:

The Christmas Story
Easter
The Great Commission
Worship

The Manchester Blast - A Christian Response

Bible characters

Joseph
Caleb
Daniel
Mary and Martha
Simon of Cyrene
Onesimus

Books covered:

Exodus
Psalms 1-2021-4041-6263-7273-9293-97
Ezekiel
Daniel
Jonah
Haggai
Marks Gospel
Acts 1-2021-28
2 Corinthians 1-56-89-13
Galatians
Colossians
Hebrews
James

Individual passages:

Genesis 339
Numbers 13
1 Samuel 131516
2 Samuel 6
2 Kings 3
Nehemiah 8
Psalm 374066
Proverbs 323
Isaiah 6952

Matthew 1255677131418
2226272828
Mark 2415
Luke 11122210151524 24
John 311131415
Romans 5 812
1 Corinthians 12
2 Corinthians 410
Galatians 3, 4 5
Ephesians 156
Philippians 23
Colossians 3
Philemon 1
Hebrews 11
1 John 14

Home | About Us | Activities | Youth | Mission | Audio Sermons | News | Christian Articles | Links | Sitemap | Contact