Devotionals

Daily Devotionals - Monday to Friday each week

On the 25th March 2016 (Good Friday), there will be a church daily devotional starting. You can access the devotional by giving me your email address. The devotional will then be emailed to you each morning. You can also access it via Facebook. If you are going to do it through Facebook, can you still let me know so we have an idea how many people will be reading through it. Thanks to those who passed on their email addresses already! If you have any other questions about it, drop me a message. Richard.

To sign up to receive Devotionals by e-mail, contact Richard at devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk or complete the form at the bottom of this page.

Remember if you sign up to receive Devotionals by e-mail you can cancel anytime and stop receiving those devotionals by sending an e-mail to devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk with the word "Unsubscribe" in the subject line. We will endeavour to remove you from the e-mail list within 24 hours. Alternatively click the unsubscribe link on one of the e-mail devotionals you have received.

You do not need to attend Newbold Baptist Church to receive the Devotionals, we welcome anyone to share these devotionals. Just sign up by e-mailing devotionals@newboldbaptist.org.uk or complete the form at the bottom of this page.

The Devotionals will include a link to the Bible passage on the Biblegateway. This online resource allows you to read the Bible and search for specific passages on the internet. So don't worry even if you do not have a copy of the Bible to hand you will be able to read the Bible passage online.

The Devotionals will be sent out to arrive in your e-mail inbox at 6am (UK time). You can also view the Devotionals online by clicking on the links below or by visiting our Facebook page

 

Newbold Devotionals - Oct 2017 - Dec 2017

▪ 1 Corinthians - Karen Cowling

Thursday 12th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 4 - Humility and Arrogance

Friday 13th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 5 - Immorality in the Church

Monday 16th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 6 - We are family!

Tuesday 17th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 7 - Remain

Wednesday 18th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 8 - Donít lead others astray

Thursday 19th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 9 - Lead by Example

Friday 20th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 10 - Live Removed not Involved

Monday 23rd October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 11 - Coming in a Right Way

Tuesday 24th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 12 - One Body

Wednesday 25th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 13 - To Truly Love

Thursday 26th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 14 - Make Sense

Friday 27th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 15 - We Will Rise in Christ

Monday 30th October: Daily Reading: 1 Corinthians 16 - Final Greetings

▪ Halloween - Karen Cowling

Tuesday 31st October: Daily Reading: John 1:1-14, Matthew 5:13-16 - Be light because He is Light

▪ 2 Corinthians - Karen Cowling

Wednesday 1st November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 1 - Suffering into Comfort

Thursday 2nd November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 2 - Be the Aroma of Christ

Friday 3rd November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 3 - A Greater Glory

Monday 6th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 4 - Jars of Clay

Tuesday 7th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 5 - Reconciled

Wednesday 8th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 6 - Love the Church, Hate the Idols

Thursday 9th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 7 - Godly Sorrow

▪ 2 Corinthians - Richard Cowling

Friday 10th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 8-9 - Giving Willingly

▪ 2 Corinthians - Karen Cowling

Monday 13th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 10 - Donít Judge

Tuesday 14th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 11 - How much more proof do you need?

Wednesday 15th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 12 - A Thorn for Love

Thursday 16th November: Daily Reading: 2 Corinthians 13 - Please Learn!

Friday 17th November: Daily Reading: Romans 12 - Something We Need To Learn

▪ Advent - Richard Cowling

Monday 20th November: Daily Reading: Isaiah 40 - A Plan Set in Motion

Tuesday 21st November: Daily Reading: Genesis 3 - A Big Bad Reason

Wednesday 22nd November: Daily Reading: Genesis 15 - A Covenant Cut

Thursday 23rd November: Daily Reading: Deuteronomy 18:14-22 - Listen to Him Who is Raised Up

Friday 24th November: Daily Reading: Isaiah 11 - A Shoot from the Stump of Jesse

Monday 27th November: Daily Reading: Micah 5 - A Mighty Man from Humble Beginnings

Tuesday 28th November: Daily Reading: Isaiah 52:13-53:12 - Suffering For Us

Wednesday 29th November: Daily Reading: Luke 1 - John, and Jesus...A Plan Set in Motion Part 2

Thursday 30th November: Daily Reading: John 1:1-34 - From Before Time and For All Time

Friday 1st December: Daily Reading: Isaiah 61 - Bringing Change

▪ Advent - Karen Cowling

Monday 4th December: Daily Reading: Malachi 3-4 - A Warning Before a Silence

Tuesday 5th December: Daily Reading: Revelation 20:11-21:8 - The Judgement Day

▪ 1 Timothy - Karen Cowling

Wednesday 6th December: Daily Reading: 1 Timothy 1-2 - Stand In Truth and Prayer

Thursday 7th December: Daily Reading: 1 Timothy 3 - Be the Church of God

Friday 8th December: Daily Reading: 1 Timothy 4 - Godly Truths not Godless Myths

Monday 11th December: Daily Reading: 1 Timothy 5:1-6:2 - A Supportive Congregation

Tuesday 12th December: Daily Reading: 1 Timothy 6:3-21 - Love God not Money

▪ 2 Timothy - Karen Cowling

Wednesday 13th December: Daily Reading: 2 Timothy 1:1-2:13 - Push on in Faith and Spirit

Thursday 14th December: Daily Reading: 2 Timothy 2:14-3:17 - False People and a Hurtful World

 

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Meetings

Sundays

10:30 am and 6 pm

How to find us

Pastor
Andy McCulloch

 

Related Pages

About us

Weekly Newsletter

Other Pages

Weekly Meetings

How to find us

Who is Who?

 

 

 

Devotionals

Monthly archives:

Mar 2016     Apr 2016     May 2016
Jun 2016     Jul 2016      Aug 2016
Sep 2016     Oct 2016     Nov 2016
Dec 2016     Jan 2017     Feb 2017
Mar 2017     Apr 2017     May 2017
Jun 2017     Jul 2017      Aug 2017
Sep 2017     Oct 2017     Nov 2017
Dec 2017    

Themes covered:

Advent
The Christmas Story
Easter
The Great Commission
This New Life
Worship

The Manchester Blast - A Christian Response

Bible characters

Joseph
Caleb
Daniel
Mary and Martha
Simon of Cyrene
Onesimus

Books covered:

Exodus
1 Samuel
Psalms 1-2021-4041-6263-72
73-9293-9798-113
Ezekiel
Daniel
Jonah
Haggai
Zechariah

Marks Gospel
Johns Gospel
Acts 1-2021-28
1 Corinthians
2 Corinthians 1-56-89-13
2 Corinthians 1-13
Galatians
Philippians
Colossians
1 Timothy
2 Timothy
Hebrews
James

Individual passages:
(Mouse-over links to see Bible verses in status bar)

Genesis 331539
Numbers 13
Deuteronomy 18
1 Samuel 3481315161617
2 Samuel 6
2 Kings 3
Nehemiah 8
Psalm 374066
Proverbs 323
Isaiah 691140525261
Micah 5
Haggai 1
Malachi 3, 4

Matt 12555677131418
2226272828
Mark 2415
Luke 111122210151524 24
John 11311131415
Romans 566810121212
1 Corinthians 12
2 Corinthians 4510
Galatians 3, 4 5
Ephesians 156
Philippians 23
Colossians 3
Philemon 1
Hebrews 1112
James 1
1 Peter 12
1 John 14

Home | About Us | Activities | Youth | Mission | Audio Sermons | News | Christian Articles | Links | Sitemap | Contact